Decarbing Engine Using Water?

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Decarbing Engine Using Water?

Hello and good day, everyone. Been wondering how I should go about decarbing my engine. 3.7L in my 2008 Jeep Liberty (46K miles). I have read a little bit about it and read a few articles on using water. Any thoughts and tips would be greatly appreciated.

The reason I am curious is because my Jeep rarely sees 3K RPMS.
    2008 Black Jeep Liberty 4x4
    Far from stock

Gager! LTNS! decarbing meaning how? Combustion or internal oiling? either way, if combustion, like thru the intake, the valves, combustion chamber and then out, I've been using only one thing for over 25 years. For the optimum cleaning, find a local distributor, because it's NOT sold in stores, it's made by BG Chemicals and called 44K. Small can and it's not cheap, (about 8ounces and $20), but will even smooth out a slightly rough idle in 20 miles or less. BG makes an entire line of driveline supplements, their ATF conditioner works miracles too. Pour it into a FULL tank of gas and DO NOT spill it on the paint! The best way is, selling dealers have a gravity draw system kinda device that allows it to flow in thru a vaccum port, best if you have one IN FRONT of the throttle body. They start and run the car till optimum running conditions, them meter in the 44K thru the vacuum port as it idles, instant results that way and worth the $30 or $40 bux they might want to charge for doing it. PS, if ya spill this stuff on the paint around the gas cap, IT WILL remove paint! I'm doing it via the vacuum port way on my 2002 LeSabre tomorrow, it runs and drives great but has 87K miles and I KNOW it's never been done, I inherited the car, funny you should ask at the same time I'm going to do it myself! If you're talking crankcase, remember, any heavy sludge the falls loose is gonna end up in the oil pan and possibly clog up your oil pick up tube, then the pan has to come off, if ya CAUGHT IN TIME BEFO